James Axler - Deathlands

Category: Uncategorized

Posted on 2010-07-10. By anonymous.


Interested? Download now or you'll forget it later

James Axler is a house name used by the publishing company Gold Eagle Books, the men's action adventure series published by Harlequin Enterprises Ltd.
The name was first used for the "Deathlands" series, which began in 1986 with Pilgrimage to Hell, co-written by Christopher Lowder (under the pseudonym Jack Adrian) and Laurence James. Mr. James went on to write the next 32 novels before passing away on 9 February 2000. Under his own name and under the pen names James Darke, James McPhee, and James Axler, he also wrote books for the series "Dark Future," "Earth Blood," "Galactic Security Service" and "Survival 2000," as well as a number of independent novels and short stories.

On the morning of January 20, 2001 the climax of the Cold War finally arrived with a spectacular entrance to the apocalyptic stage.
The end game began with a preemptive strike on Washington. Underground nuclear bombs were detonated from within the basement of the Soviet embassy, by an elite group of Soviet operatives called the Spetsnaz, destroying the central command structure and political system of the US. It seemed the Soviet hardliners finally had their time to shine and that they did. For a indefinite period time all manner of technological doom rained down on the United States and Russia, and possibly other countries, but little is known outside both countries. The earth was ripped apart, fire rained from the sky, massive winds distributed radioactivity across both nations. All manner of genetic contagions were released infecting the survivors of the firestorm with horrible illnesses. The remaining survivors descended into a primeval period of unspeakable crimes against humanity during a time of prolonged nuclear winter known as 慡ky Dark? The geography, climate, and ecosystems of the world had changed in a blink of an eye. What was left of the United States came to be known as the Deathlands.

Fast forward into the future... One hundred years pass and humanity crawls out of the dark holes of the earth and stares up into the blood red sky knowing they must band together to survive in this hostile new world. The ancient urges are played out and new civilization begins - brutal, short lived, morally confused and crazed from mutation. Between the many hot spots are small plague pits ruled by power hungry individuals who have no limits in order to establish their rule and expand their influence. These individuals are known as the Barons. Their rabble pits are known as Villes and Baronies. Civilization unknowingly resembles the Dark Ages. Trading resumes between the villes; The drugs Jack and Jolt; and slaves are the primary forms of currency. Life is a strange mixture of ancient history and limited technology that is scrapped from the 20th century. Military technology is the most prized possession of any respectable Baron; success is often measured by the number of bullets he or she possesses. A group of warrior survivors emerges from this chaos. A man named Ryan Cawdor walks the land like an ancient samurai fighting for what he believes is just. Along with him are his fellow companions, loyal even when tortured. Ryan has extremely secret knowledge of the 20th century. The understanding of hidden underground complexes, known as redoubts, that contain technology that allows one to be molecularly disassembled and reassembled at another location: teleportation. He and this companions guard this knowledge with their lives. The technology is called MAT-TRANS. It is unpredictable and dangerous, yet holds the promise of ultimate power...
Book List

Pilgrimage to Hell (1986) (by Jack Adrian and Laurence James)
Red Holocaust (1986) (by Laurence James)
Neutron Solstice (1987) (by Laurence James)
Crater Lake (1987) (by Laurence James)
Homeward Bound (1988) (by Laurence James)
Pony Soldiers (1988) (by Laurence James)
Dectra Chain (1988) (by Laurence James)
Ice and Fire (1988) (by Laurence James)
Red Equinox (1989) (by Laurence James)
Northstar Rising (1989) (by Laurence James)
Time Nomads (1990) (by Laurence James)
Latitude Zero (1991) (by Laurence James)
Seedling (1991) (by Laurence James)
Dark Carnival (1991) (by Laurence James)
Chill Factor (1992) (by Laurence James)
Moon Fate (1992) (by Laurence James)
Fury's Pilgrims (1993) (by Laurence James)
Shockscape (1993) (by Laurence James)
Deep Empire (1994) (by Laurence James)
Cold Asylum (1994) (by Laurence James)
Twilight Children (1994) (by Laurence James)
Rider, Reaper (1994) (by Laurence James)
Road Wars (1994) (by Laurence James)
Trader Redux (1994) (by Laurence James)
Genesis Echo (1995) (by Laurence James)
Shadowfall (1995) (by Laurence James)
Ground Zero (1995) (by Laurence James)
Emerald Fire (1995) (by Laurence James)
Bloodlines (1995) (by Laurence James)
Crossways (1996) (by Laurence James)
Keepers of the Sun (1996) (by Laurence James)
Circle Thrice (1996) (by Laurence James)
Eclipse at Noon (1996) (by Laurence James)
Stoneface (1996) (by Mark Ellis)
Bitter Fruit (1996) (by Unknown)
Skydark (1997) (by Unknown)
Demons of Eden (1997) (by Mark Ellis)
The Mars Arena (1997) (by Mel Odom)
Watersleep (1997) (by Terry Collins)
Nightmare Passage (1997) (by Mark Ellis)
Freedom Lost (1998) (by Terry Collins)
Way of the Wolf (1998) (by Mel Odom)
Dark Emblem (1998) (by Terry Collins)
Crucible of Time (1998) (by Laurence James)
Encounter (1999) (by Alan Philipson, Laurence James & Mark Ellis)
Starfall (1999) (by Mel Odom)
Gemini Rising (1999) (by Nick Pollotta)
Gaia's Demise (1999) (by Nick Pollotta)
Dark Reckoning (1999) (by Nick Pollotta)
Shadow World (2000) (by Alan Philipson)
Pandora's Redoubt (2000) (by Nick Pollotta)
Rat King (2000) (by Andy Boot)
Zero City (2000) (by Nick Pollotta)
Savage Armada (2001) (by Nick Pollotta)
Judas Strike (2001) (by Nick Pollotta)
Shadow Fortress (2001) (by Nick Pollotta)
Sunchild (2001) (by Unknown)
Breakthrough (2002) (by Unknown)
Salvation Road (2002) (by Unknown)
Amazon Gate (2002) (by Unknown)
Destiny's Truth (2002) (by Unknown)
Skydark Spawn (2003) (by Unknown)
Damnation Road Show (2003) (by Alan Phillipson)
Devil Riders: Scorpion God - Book 1 (2003) (by Nick Pollotta)
Bloodfire: Scorpion God - Book 2 (2003) (by Nick Pollotta)
Hellbenders (2004) (by Unknown)
Death Hunt (2004) (by Anonymous)
Shaking Earth (2004) (by Unknown)
Black Harvest (2005) (by Unknown)
Vengeance Trail (2005) (by Unknown)
Ritual Chill ( ) (by Unknown)
Atlantis Reprise
Strontium Swamp
Shatter Zone - The ColdFire Project Book 1 (2006)(by Nick Pollotta)
Perdition Valley - The ColdFire Project Book 2 (2006) (by Nick Pollotta)
Cannibal Moon (2007) (by Alan Philipson)
Sky Raiders (2007) (by Nick Pollotta)
Please say thanks if downloading

Sponsored High Speed Downloads
8291 dl's @ 3928 KB/s
Download Now [Full Version]
9681 dl's @ 2994 KB/s
Download Link 1 - Fast Download
7250 dl's @ 2006 KB/s
Download Mirror - Direct Download

Search More...
James Axler - Deathlands

Search free ebooks in ebookee.com!

Download this book

No active download links here?
Please check the description for download links if any or do a search to find alternative books.

Related Books


1 Comments for "James Axler - Deathlands":

  1. Awesome
    Posted by joseph on 2013-04-01 06:20, email hidden.

Add Your Comments
  1. Download links and password may be in the description section, read description carefully!
  2. Do a search to find mirrors if no download links or dead links.


required, will not be published

need login


Not clear? Click here to refresh.

Back to Top