Joona Toivanen Trio - XX (2017) FLAC

Category: Lyrics

Posted on 2019-04-14, by Germany2020.



Artist: Joona Toivanen Trio
Title: XX
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Cam Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 00:47:59
Total Size: 111,08 MB / 218,99 MB

[5:53] 01. Joona Toivanen Trio - Polaroid
[4:36] 02. Joona Toivanen Trio - Robots
[3:49] 03. Joona Toivanen Trio - Grayscape
[6:59] 04. Joona Toivanen Trio - Grayscape II
[3:42] 05. Joona Toivanen Trio - Lament
[6:01] 06. Joona Toivanen Trio - The Owl
[3:24] 07. Joona Toivanen Trio - Gemini
[3:38] 08. Joona Toivanen Trio - Seconds Before
[2:58] 09. Joona Toivanen Trio - Orion
[4:10] 10. Joona Toivanen Trio - Trails
[2:50] 11. Joona Toivanen Trio - Mt. Juliet
Sometimes jazz can be evocative, exciting, gentle, passionate, yet without the need for extras, inflated effects or forced concepts aimed at stunning listeners. XX (Twenty), the second album released on CAM JAZZ by Joona Toivanen and his trio (his first album was on Cam Jazz Presents), is a valuable gem so naturally conceived that its pure simplicity becomes an enchanting expressive device: that's the very reason why it stuns. Simplicity is not merely "removing what is non-essential" or "avoiding extras". To get an image-arousing power through music, one needs to know how to vaguely intimate. How to skillfully intimate sounds that are intrinsically able to ignite but not pigeonhole the listener's imagination, thus giving the first push to fly away towards something of one's own making, intangible or poignant, or joyful, or even sad, no matter. XX (Twenty) does precisely this. Ostinatos that float undaunted under the pressure of engaging melodies, as in Polaroid, or notes struck again and again to highlight other notes flying away, as in Grayscape I. Repeated harmonic sequences and chords that shatter into small moments of stillness and enchanting crescendos of strength, as in Grayscape II. Sites of self-exploration wrapped in melancholic moods and refined harmonies, as in Lament, alternate with sweet, dreamy strolls, as in Seconds Before, where the piano and double bass softly flirt with each other against a pastoral, even fairy-tale background. You may happen to step onto an imaginary train, as in Trails (could that steady, relentless rhythm on drums be a train?), that carries you on a journey or to a final destination or helps you escape, who knows...? Finally, you reach that quiet, magical closing track, Mt. Juliet, beautifully depicted by Joona Toivanen on piano, Tapani Toivanen on double bass and Olavi Louhivuori on drums.


Sponsored High Speed Downloads
7080 dl's @ 3950 KB/s
Download Now [Full Version]
5957 dl's @ 3225 KB/s
Download Link 1 - Fast Download
8382 dl's @ 3895 KB/s
Download Mirror - Direct Download

Search More...
Joona Toivanen Trio - XX (2017) FLAC

Search free ebooks in!

Download this book

No active download links here?
Please check the description for download links if any or do a search to find alternative books.

Related Books


No comments for "Joona Toivanen Trio - XX (2017) FLAC".

    Add Your Comments
    1. Download links and password may be in the description section, read description carefully!
    2. Do a search to find mirrors if no download links or dead links.
    Back to Top